Parker I announces “What do YOU Want?”

Parker I has announced a new public opinion program in the Republic of Secundomia, called “What do You Want?” It will help citizens get their ideas out to the government quicker, and more comprehensibly. Here was Parker I’s announcement message:

People of Secundomia, we have descended to a period of darkness recently. I have heard comments about me being a bad president and a “dictator.” I am sorry you see me in this way. I cannot make everyone happy, but I wish to make at least the majority of you satisfied with the way I run this government. I think that part of the reason I cannot identify with most of you is the lack of communication. I see none of our citizens in person even on a weekly basis! So that is why I have started, “What do You Want?” a program which will allow me to have better communication with you. All you do is send me your opinions on the way Secundomia is being run, and how you think it could change for the better. I will publish these opinions to all of Secundomia. If the people seem like these suggestions, I will propose it to the Council, and let the Legislature take over.

    Leave a Reply

